Jan 9 • 1HR 15M

(podcast) A conversation on time travel, AI, science fiction, and religion

Turing Church meeting on January 7, 2023.

 
0:00
-1:15:09
Open in playerListen on);
Science and religion, spirituality and technology, engineering and science fiction, mind and matter. Hacking religion, enlightening science, awakening technology. Spaceflight and Spaceship Earth.
Episode details
Comments

Derik Schwalen joined me for an open Turing Church meeting on Saturday, January 7. We discussed many interesting things including time travel, the grandfather and information “paradoxes” of time travel, self-consistent time loops, multiple worlds, Artificial Intelligence (AI) developments like ChatGPT and Midjourney, quantum archaeology, religion, and of course science fiction.

The video is published in this website and YouTube.

I host regular Turing Church meetings, via Zoom, usually on the first Saturday of every month, at 11am ET (8am PT, 5pm CET). This is convenient for me and should be convenient for people in many timezones (sorry Australians, not for you guys). See the Turing Church meetings calendar if you want to participate. Occasionally I may have to skip or reschedule a meeting. If so, I’ll post a notice in this newsletter as well.

Turing Church meetings are often recorded and published in the Turing Church podcast. But all meetings have an off-the-record part or are not recorded at all on request of the participants.

The next Turing Church meeting will take place on Saturday, February 4, at 11am ET (8am PT, 5pm CET). You are invited! Check the Turing Church meetings calendar first, then feel free to jump in.

Leave a comment